IEEE WIFS 2023







The International Workshop on Information Forensics and Security (WIFS) is the major annual event organized by the IEEE Information Forensics and Security (IFS) Technical Committee of the IEEE Signal Processing Society. The aims of the event are to bring together researchers from relevant disciplines to discuss challenges, exchange new ideas and to share state-of-the-art results and technical expertise in the area of information security and forensics. The 15th edition of WIFS will take place in Nürnberg, Germany.

Call for Special Sessions:

The organizing committee invites proposals for Special Sessions on emerging topics in the area of Information Forensics and Security. Each session proposal should include an abstract (at most one page) including a background and iustification paragraph, which clarifies the motivation behind the special session, collective quality and potential impact of the committed papers. Each proposal should also include a title, list of authors, and Abstracts of at least three committed papers. The papers should reflect geographic diversity.

Special session proposals will be evaluated based on the proposed topic, the expected impact, the expected quality of the contributed papers, and the session organizers and contributing authors. Selection of a special session proposal does not guarantee acceptance of the session and the committed papers. Papers submitted to special sessions will undergo rigorous review similar to that for regular submissions.

Submission Deadline: May 31, 2023

Proposal submission to contact-wifs2023@fau.de

Webpage: http://wifs2023.fau.de/

Organizing Committee:

General Chair:

Marta Gomez-Barrero, HS Ansbach, Germany Christian Riess, FAU Erlangen, Germany

Program Chair:

Irene Amerini, Sapienza Univ. of Rome, Italy Patrick Bas, Ecole Centrale de Lille, France Kiran Raja, Norwegian Univ., Norway

Keynotes/Tutorials:

Riccardo Lazzeretti, Sapienza Univ. Rome, Italy Nasir Memon, New York Univ., USA

Publicity Chair:

Ashish Khisti, Univ. of Toronto, Canada Ana Filipa Sequeira, Univ. of Porto, Portugal Jiande Sun, Shandong Normal Univ., China Benedetta Tondi, Univ. of Siena, Italy

Sponsorship Chair:

Emanuele Maiorana, Univ. Roma TRE, Italy Emanuela Marasco, George Mason Univ., USA

Award Chair:

Jana Dittmann, Univ. of Magdeburg, Germany Matthias Kirchner, Kitware Inc., USA Vitomir Struc, Univ. of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Local Organization:

Sandra Bergmann, FAU Erlangen, Germany Lea Uhlenbrock, FAU Erlangen, Germany